Zzoomm adds eight town to rollout roadmap

Wed, 21/09/2022 - 16:12
Zzoomm van

Zzoomm has earmarked the next eight towns it will pass on its full fibre rollout as it builds momentum towards one million homes.

The eight new market towns are: Bewdley, Middlewich, Tadcaster, Ripon, South Elmsall, Hemsworth, Bolton Upon Dearne and Thurnscoe.

This expansion addresses a further 56,000 premises as part of further investment of up to £44m.

CEO Matthew Hare said: “As we continue to expand and announce new Zzoomm towns, we see significant interest from residents in getting something better. 

“We now have over a quarter of a million homes and businesses live, in build or about to be built, and we will be announcing our next phase of towns in the coming weeks”.